In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Popping like smarties...

...to no avail. The stonking headache on the verge of a migraine that I went to bed with last night? Yep, I woke up with it and been struggling all day. Times like this I find it irritating that I can't get anything stronger than paracetamol over the counter here in The Netherlands. They do nothing for me!

So, yeah, not a good day. Of course the head and nausea didn't help, there were tears, a few angry moments and disappointment that I couldn't enjoy the beautiful weather. Was hoping to see another fantastic sunset like yesterday.

We did receive some good news today though: My fella is to be promoted this Summer! He will be joint-manager of his IT department. Not sure how that will work out but we'll find out more details soon enough. Very pleased for him :)

As for the photo, I didn't get the focus right with that top pill whatsoever but I sure as hell wasn't going to take another right now. The fuzziness is apt! On a lighter note, I did cheer myself up by singing Painkiller by Judas Priest! as I typed this!

Right, off to bed I go. Let's try this thing called sleep again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.