Coldest night so far

... and a brilliantly blue morning. I've taken lots of photos today, some this morning in the garden and quite a few on an afternoon walk when I was watching some lambs climbing on their feed bucket. In between I managed a little housework and one or two other jobs (like mounting my photos for Wednesdays competition).

I've not had much chance to sort out the photos and quickly scanning through I decided I quite liked this one - I think I like the abstract background as much as the ivy.

I've also learnt that I got into the top 20% of 2011 images on Pixoto for my Peli portrait - so I'm feeling quite pleased. (I'm not sure if you've come across the site - it's new to me - the voting system tends to encourage bright, bold and in your face kinds of images rather than something more subtle.)

Long-tailed Tit on feeder >>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.