Feed me!

I was out early this morning to catch the sun. (The forecast is for warmer weather and cloud over the next two days.) I decided on Worsbrough reservoir as I wanted to walk near water.

I was spotted quite early on by a Robin who thought I'd brought food, but unfortunately I had to disappoint (the Mallards were disappointed too!)

There were lots of people walking, mainly with dogs. One of them must be responsible for the bird seed that is left on posts or tree trunks and indeed for the Robins who are not backwards at coming forwards!

I quite liked this photo against the light - it wasn't the sharpest, but it's the one I prefer. I'll probably put the others onto Flickr. I came away with quite a few interesting photos - all I have to do now is to sort through them and decide which to keep - no mean undertaking!

I had a hair cut booked for ten, so went straight there which meant a very late breakfast. While I was out my daughter had rung to say they are intending to come here in June for two weeks and a few days. It's such a long way for only a couple of weeks though and it means they'll be straight back to work and school without any time to adjust to the time difference. But it will be lovely to see them. I'd just been thinking that maybe we should start looking at booking our own flights - so perhaps we can leave it a little longer.

Lots of pressure now to make progress with the house next door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.