Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

In close!

I'd not quite as much time to take photographs today as I'm still trying to finish the final edit of this book I'm working on, but I decided to take a little time out around lunch-time to take a few photographs in the conservatory while the light was good. (We've actually seen the sun today, but this blip was taken before it had actually come out.)

I'm enjoying experimenting with taking close-ups and decided that today I'd focus on objects that are `made' rather than natural. I guess I have a tendency to think of nautural forms when I think of macro or close-ups. I think the most significant thing I'm learning is how crucial the positioning of the in-focus part of the photo is and where the eye is naturally inclined to focus. My favourite image was one that showed a small amount of text (part of a book) but when I came to resizing it somehow lost impact - so I've chosen the pencils as a continuation of my `art theme' begun yesterday. I managed some interesting shots today and I might upload one or two more to Blipfolio and possibly to my Flickr site.

I've been inspired by the 2011 Challenge and I'm hoping to take more `macro' (In close) photos this week.

Alternative images - if you have a preference please let me know. Sometimes it's hard to choose!

Book

Spine

Brush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.