Charlotta's photo moments

By HighlandViews

Frozen water

Really cold this morning. -10 when I started the car. That was after having to run outside first thing after getting out of bed to get the boiler started up again. :/ I am still baffled at the fact that some previous owner decided to place the boiler in a shed outside the house in a location where the temperatures have been known to drop to like -20 or thereabouts.

Glorious golden sunrise this morning. Monday is a day off, and all mine to myself. So after school run I went for my walk. Decided to explore the nature reserve across the road from Aviemore, Craigellachie NR. So I trundled up the path towards the top. I am not quite sure what possessed me to traipse all the way up to the cairn at the very top. I am certainly paying the price for that exertion now. I think I need to pace myself.

The views atop were amazing, and so was the wind that nearly knocked me off my feet. I got some photos, but by the time I got to the top, the sun was blazing well over the Cairngorms, making for a tricky photo experience.

Many of the little streams and rivulets were frozen over completely. This is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.