Wordsmithing

By DrifterDon

Biohazard Warning

I was off work the second half of last week to allow some antibiotics to eradicate an infection in my throat. When I returned to work this morning, I found two of my co-workers had quarantined my pod, declaring it a biohazard zone and taking the precaution of wrapping all my office equipment in protective industrial-strength plastic wrap. Chair, keyboard, mouse, stapler, even my coffee mug was wrapped like some cellulose mummy. They even individually wrapped my pens and desk keys. Then they provided me with a low-rent biohazard suit consisting of a plastic bag containing a surgical mask and some hand sanitizer. Topping all this was a biohazard suit skillfully constructed from a paper shopping bag with eyeholes cut in it. The area was cordoned off with yellow caution tape.

I cannot wait for one of them to leave his office vulnerable....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.