The Ramp

My sweet dad made a ramp for little Lulu to get on and off the couch when she wants to. She figured out how to walk up and down on it... but when I walk behind the couch into my bedroom, she has not yet figured out how to follow me.

Dallas to see James before tomorrow's color class in Fort Worth. (Yes! It's in Fort Worth!) My hair is a vibrant, bright red. Bright, bright, bright.

It's officially my birthday week. My birthday is on Wednesday and I am uber excited about celebrating it. With excellent food, of course. That's always my goal. The more, the merrier.

Back in Fort Worth for the long haul. Looking forward to every opportunity to sneak away and go on vacation instead. That's DEFINITELY happening this semester. Hopefully it just doesn't bite me in the #$% later.

Oh, I'm trying to clean up my language. I think using symbols accomplishes that.. it makes me pause and not say the words in my head or out loud. The real test is when I'm driving though. So that's my focus area. No expletives. Kind thoughts. For out of the overflow of the heart, the mouth speaks-type thoughts.

Tomorrow's a holiday. A holiday. My next holiday, I'm heading to Colorado to go skiing. Yeah, it's for sure happening. I'm not going to say when... but so soon. Suckas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.