James the Educator

James, my cousin, teaching a workshop on coloring hair to hair stylists in Fort Worth today. I tagged along as a model and to offer some photos for his website.
He's a knowledgeable, charismatic speaker. Boy, he can talk. ;)
It was a fun, diverting day.

Afterwards, one of the other hair models for the day, Shannon, introduced us all to the BEST hamburgers in Fort Worth at Shaw's on Magnolia. OH MY GOSH. I had a spinach and arugula burger. Delicious. I don't even remember the last burger I had.. but I can't wait to go back and try more. It's my birthday week (I know I've mentioned it recently...) and I'm going to eat what I want. (!!!)

The Color Team

-----

On a more personal note.. it's high time I finished emotionally cleaning out my apartment. Getting rid of little items that make me nostalgic for another time and another road. Something happened today that I don't want to remember, so I won't write it down. But I want to look back and know that no one can steal my happiness. It's mine. It doesn't come from anyone else. I choose to be happy. And so I am. The events that have transpired up until now will only make me happier in the future because I am no longer where I used to be. I have been rescued, restored, renewed. This year is a new beginning. Everything has happened for a reason and I am happy that I have not made any mistakes that will haunt me for a lifetime. Faith... the evidence of things not seen. Trusting in God that He knows best. That He has a plan. And remembering that "you will not always find the answers, so you must learn to love the questions."
Throwing away the old, closing doors, looking ahead to new opportunities. Letting go. Feels good not to be held back by things that could have been but weren't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.