Sunrise over Algies...

...and the bay is on fire.

Children slept well last night, and I was up and out on my run before they woke and emerged from the children's room. Before leaving the house, I could see from the kitchen window signs of a great sunrise. Up to the top of the hill in Highfield Garden Reserve, and this was the sight which greeted me.

I have made no adjustments to the image from the camera. Over the next few m inutes the red paled and the sky became more yellow. By the time I reached the beach front and took some time out from my run to sit an watch the actual sun rise, the sky was much less dramatic. Also, I preferred the ribbed appearance of the clouds to the bands of sand and water with some reflecting the sky and others not. I have posted such a picture before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.