Racing Daddy

Had a lie in this morning, and then S and I spent hours potting up some plants, and clearing away some of the rubble and trouble left behind by the builders. Son was sent out to purchase a lovely Market Provedores sandwich each (his reward was some of their coffee; preferred to mine!), before I did more outside.

High tide was about 4:30, and we had persuaded the grandchildren to defer the trip to the beach until then. Snells Beach is superb for children when the tide is late on a summer's afternoon. The water comes in over flats which have been heated by the sun, and as it remains shallow for 400m or more, swimming is safe and luxurious. S and son took the children down in the car, and I ran.

They were all in the water and having fun when I arrived. This is them coming to greet me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.