The Pole

So, twas a 100 years ago today that Capt Scott reached the South Pole. To mark this auspicious occasion, the Pensioner lunched on Pemmican and ran up the Union Flag at the table in the atrium. I then ordered one of the hapless underlings out into the cold (not well happed, obviously) muttering that he may be some time. Of course, I'm not going to take this too far. I have an alternative ending in mind where young Anne across the table, posing as an eskimo (a la Britt Ekland) and wrapped in furs, comes and keeps me warm through the worst of the howling weather outside. Well, until a British ship announces its arrival in the bay with a huge toot. Toot!

Actually, later this evening there is an outing to the Filmhouse - I'm in a posse off to see The Great White Silence - all about Scott's ill fated trip. It says: Rated U - Contains no material likely to offend or harm! No material likely to harm??? They all died!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.