The Door

Off with Maw first thing to St John's at Livingston to get her heid looked into. After that I thought I better slope off into work.
And I managed to get my mitts on a copy of Zorba the Greek - I was reminded of it recently when I was reading 'Three Ways to Capsize a boat' and our hapless hero was reading it sitting in Greece. Actually, it was only after I started reading it that I realised that the writer was Genesis's first drummer. No, no, not the writer of Zorba - that was Nikos Kazantzakis.
One day to go, but a tiny fly has landed in the ointment. The colleagues have decided to mark my departure by going to the shitty Gyle eatery for lunch tomorrow. How very uncalled for. Perhaps I should just grin and bear it and have four pints and refuse to go back to work?
Right, must get on. I have a teacup to rinse out and put away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.