Under the Stairs

The boy moved out (again) earlier in the week. Today however he popped in and wolfed some of my premium supermarket shopping before it was even in the fridge. He needed 50 squids for a new wing mirror and oil filter for his van and was happy to renew the sill on one of the front windows upstairs in exchange.
After that I got to leg it out to see another gruelling film, The Railway Man. Made me want to read the book, but what time have I got? Then a brief pop into the Diggery Dawgs where F was celebrating his birthday by playing darts having just returned from the Musselburgh races. And dreadful news that P'tite Folie in Frederick St is closing up and we'll see Sophie no more. An old haunt - I've booked up for its final day. Sob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.