Tiny Running Man

Another one straight outta the can - well, a teeny bit straightening and cropping aside. I'd been down there picking up the post, and was surprised to see activity, given how Baltic it was. Guys taking down a mast; others getting their gear on for a sail, and even some activity in the yard. Given that we're lifting in at the ridiculously early date of 11th April, perhaps I need to start thinking that way too. How many days is that?
Later, a visit to maw and then up to Bruntsfield to have a good blether and coffee with the prospective candidate. And then (tarra!!) to Mr&MsW's son's 18th, along the Crescent. I was particularly happy with oor present, which was a caird and book personally addressed to the lad by oor current first meenister, and the previous one. Honestly, the strings I can pull, eh? I really ought to have helped myself to more of the choccy cake as a reward. But there was still some unopened drink. It's all about priorities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.