The Return of the Pensioner

And with one bound...
Well, the last day was alright, though I was shocked to be given a piece of work in the morning. I had rather thought that clearing my drawer would be more than enough for one day. And then there was lunch which actually was quite enjoyable, though again, I would have been happier staying on. The team kindly bought me my fushhh (well, it is a Friday). I kindly bought them their drinks.
And then the farewell email was sent spinning out and loud and long were the lamentations and the gorgeous E rushed to clasp me tightly to her cashmere clad breist. After that, I decided to head to a favourite watering hole of the moneyed classes. For the last time, obviously.
And I must admit I did smile and felt such a weight lift. Two years, two months. Phew. Survived it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.