The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Birthday Backblip: My Hero!


After an unbroken 361 blips - the first 50 of a different bird species each day - I had to go into hospital for surgery, so I was really fed up that I wouldn't be able to continue. Pete has taken over and taken photos for me so I wouldn't have any gaps, and went above and beyond the call of duty to get me some great shots whilst I was laid up - this on top of visiting, contacting my friends, and preparing for my return home.
This photo of him, camera in hand, was captured by my trail cam.
I'm now (Tuesday) back at home and being looked after wonderfully well. Thank you to everyone who sent good wishes. I still have a way to go, but so far, everything has gone really well, and I'm optimistic for a full recovery.

This one's for you, Pete xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.