These Boots....

... were made for walking - but not just yet. Like any self-respecting person of the female persuasion, I have far more shoes than I need. Most of my waking life, however, is spent in walking boots or slippers. I have a couple of pairs of trainers which get some use, emergency wellies, and then several pairs of boots and shoes which are just for loving, and for wearing SOME day....
I always like to have a new pair of walking boots in hand. I discovered a type that are unspeakably comfortable a number of years ago, and dread the day they stop making them. My current pair were drafted in when the previous pair fell apart. I discovered these new ones on sale at virtually half-price when we called in at a retail outlet on our way home from the hunting of the shrike. Double whammy!

Thank you again to everyone who made such kind comments on my 730th blip yesterday. Today is actually my 2nd blip birthday but obviously, blip doesn't do leap years ;-)
Bye bye red balloon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.