The Great Roberto

By gr8roberto

Do I Belong to the Queen?

A long discussion this afternoon with no conclusive answer ~

Do all swans belong to the Queen?

Some have leg rings, others don't?

Do those with rings belong to the Queen, and those without don't? Or vice versa?

Over my guilty Saturday pleasure of reading Jon Ronson in the Saturday Guardian Magazine; I heard what I find to be one of the strangest and most fascinating (if not a little unbelievable) facts I have learnt in a long while ~ Orange carrots were first cultivated and developed from a hybrid of red and yellow carrots by patriotic Dutch farmers in 16th Century Holland in support of the House of Orange. It's still a month or so until April 1st and they have a website called the Carrot MuseumThe Carrot Museum ~ History of the Carrot. Please feel free to check it out, and I might just post a carroty blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.