A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Hello old friend, not seen you in a while

Due to the extremely rubbish weather that we have had for the last month, I haven't seen the moon at all. So when we were driving home from Corin's mum and Dad's last night, it was low in the sky and there were no clouds and I was so terribly excited I thought I'd take a few photos.

However, I was confounded, as once we got home, the bloomin' thing was so low in the sky that I couldn't find anyway of shooting it.

I waited until about 12.30 in the morning, in the dark, in my office with the tripod set up and ready to go - eventually Mr Moon peeked over the top of the houses behind us and I was able to snap away.

Sadly, because it had risen so much, it had lost the beautiful yellowy/orange glow that it had lower in the sky - but still, it was a lovely moon and it was so nice to see it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.