A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Want one?

These may not be the neatest thumbprints but the smell when they came out of the oven was lovely. I find baking very satisfying and, if it were not for the temptation the end result brings I would probably do it more. Especially as I struggle to find things that Jackson likes. This isn't one of them. Though I made chocolate shortbread the other day and that was a big hit. He's more of a savoury boy so perhaps I'll head down some form of pie or pastry line next. Most of these have now gone as Anna had her friend Rose from the across the road over and we sent her home with one for all her family and later on the two boys next door popped by so they got some too. So I think I've found my answer to the baking dilemma - neighbourhood distribution.

Other than that I spent a large amount of money today on various tiles, a shower tray, a towel radiator, a toilet, a u-bend and very possibly other things that were told to me beyond the point at which I could take anything else in. All without leaving the house. Impressive, eh?

Still didn't feel like working but continued with my plan of just getting on with it and ticked a few more things off the list.

Oh, and the most lovely news of the day is that my darling ballerina daughter (not that you would instantly think that when you see her) passed her first ballet exam with distinction. Cue proud parent moment.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.