A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Fairy dust

Actually what you can mainly see is real world dust. What you probably can't quite see is that the shower base is being held up by fairy dust. Or at least that seemed to be MrB's best guess when he had a look as there seemed to be little in the real world holding it up and yet we have somehow managed to shower in there uninjured for well over 4 years. Well, on and off. We have this shower room in the loft conversion and a main bathroom on the first floor. For the 4.5 years we have lived here only one of these has been fully functional at any time so we have moved between whichever one was least likely to leak at the time. All came to a head over the busy Christmas period when the shower room leaked very badly through a light fitting.

So now we have bitten the bullet and are going to get them both redone from scratch. Starting with the shower room which, as this shows, we are taking back to its barest before turning it into a shiny, new, leak-free washing facility. I say we, I mean Gordon our friendly bathroom man who spent his day doing this. Kept him nice and warm running up and down two flights of stairs. I should have offered to help as in the meantime, with the front door open to take stuff out and the heating off I was working with a blanket over my knees. Tomorrow I think I shall find myself a warm coffee shop to hang out in.

It will be worth it.
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.