A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Topical

Well, more opportunistic really but nice to coincide the two. Had a retro 1990s shopping moment visiting Argos. Strange to think the kids will probably never have this experience. I'm not sure I can do it again but I had half an hour to spare and a present to buy that I knew they would have. Oddly I didn't mind the wait staring at the TV screen or even being ignored for 10minutes after my number had been called; I think because I felt like it was an exhibit in a working museum. Perhaps I'll take the kids as a novelty outing.

Not a political statement - I have mixed feelings on all the high street shops that are closing. I'm a bit 50:50 in shopping online and in person and think there's a place for both. And I think that some of the chains are closing due to their failure to adapt to a changing world. I quite like the idea of the high streets having local, independents and the big, chain style stuff being online.

Busy but productive day and nice morning spent with a client in the City. Next time I will make more effort to find a Cityscape to blip. Today though was limited in my wanderings by a dodgy tummy; of which, I shall say no more except it finds me having an early night.

Goodnight
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.