A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Tea break

There have been quite a few to get me through today....partly as it was a 4.45am start, partly as a distraction from all the things I needed to focus on, and partly because I really, really like tea.

And it appears to have been a taxi day, which I think is a reflection of a desire for pampering. Hints of a sniffle have surfaced sporadically throughout the day. I'm going for the fingers in my ears singing la, la, la approach (should that be nostrils, or is that too revolting...)

Oh well, nearly snuggle down under my blanket with yet more Breaking Bad - we are loving it just as much as you knew we would SooB.

Work things are better in that they are not worse and the appropriate people seem to be doing the appropriate things. So I still kind of feel on the cliff but I do feel that mountain rescue is on its way.

Cheers!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.