A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

When life gives you...

Half a naked mannequin you make a blip.

Enforced walk to the post office or I wouldn't really have left the house today. Early start to work, a lot to get through and really not feeling too well. Nothing specific and not actually ill, have just felt physically exhausted and lacking in energy since Sunday. Did manage to squeeze in a small nap this afternoon which has helped a little. And I've cancelled an out of town meeting tomorrow.

Other outing was to school with J to hear about the school residential trip they have planned for later in the year. It sounds amazing and I know he will love it and have a wonderful time. Made me feel a bit odd though. And bless her, sweet Anna completely broke down at the thought of him being away on her birthday.

Perhaps if I get a full mannequin and stick a Jackson face on it we won't miss him?

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.