Funer-real...

Funeral's obviously aren't funny things but I did find myself funnily thinking whilst at one today about how I think I'd like my funeral to play out. My mind is prone to wandering but maybe it did in this case because I didn't know the person all that well.

The whole service and burial was very sombre and sad for the relatives and as nice as could be but there was a wee section when 'Hey Jude' was being played on a piano out of view at one point where I found myself tapping my foot in time. I was wondering if I should be enjoying it and then thought that it would be nice if it was at all possible for people to exagerate this and enjoy saying goodbye to someone like this. Very nice to know that it was included because the person was mad about the Beatles, very apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.