Robin at large

By Robin

Fittie Blip

The advantage of heading down to Fittie is I can get somewhere to park the car. If I make too much of a habit of it the locals may start to think I am a resident.

Goodness it was cold, and dark, but more than anything cold. There was almost nobody around. I was next to the beach when I suddenly heard somebody just behind me. Yes, I did jump! It was a a lady taking her dog for a walk. They went down onto the beach.

It was a big black dog with a red flashing light on its back. Good idea as it was nearly invisible otherwise. I suppose an evening run on the beach is part of the dog's regular exercise. I would not have fancied it myself.

When I returned to warmth and got home I realised I had left my phone in the office. So late trip back to the office to collect the phone. Now time to hang the laundry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.