Grey Day (or was it sepia)

In keeping with the day I thought the theme for today should be grey. Here we have a granite building, and in like the day it looked very grey. Only the doors are white and they are closed. Grey and white, granite and snow.

There was perhaps a very slight thaw this afternoon, scarcely noticeable were it not for the fact I can hear the drips. The forecast is for more snow tomorrow, though the last time I looked at the weather amp Aberdeen seemed to be right on the edge of the snow front.

Bought my first 2013 Christmas decoration today. Half price but I have to keep it 11 months before it can be used, and then I have to remember where I put it, or even that I have it. Officially it is Easter. I saw an Easter display in John Lewis yesterday, so it must be time for eggs and bunnies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.