A place in time

By Verbosa

Oxfam

Wandered into town at lunchtime and spotted this wonderful old photo in the window of the Oxfam shop. Think Downton Abbey and you've probably got an idea of the era - looks to be staff in a "big house" somewhere, complete with a black cat on lap plus a sprightly (aren't they always?) Jack Russell dog.

Well, I even took the time to stand outside the shop to text my friend who collects such pictures as I just know she'd love it...even more so as she has two Jack Russells of her own (and a couple of cats, neither of which are black, but there you go...) so I hope she manages to get into town to have a peep.

I often wander into one or other of the charity shops at lunchtime if I have nothing much to do, as they are a great source of second-hand books and mis-matched china (another passion of mine). But even better is that Oxfam sells fairtrade chocolate too! (Although I was good and didn't get any today, despite being tempted.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.