an image of teamdel

By teamdel

New Hat

Girl is excelling in her pink smarties for non accident days, even with me creeping up behind her and making her jump out of her skin as I did when I came home from work today.

Boy had a shocking night last night, with lots of yelling and not enough sleep.

Wife bought herself a new hat today that she almost bought a year ago, its purple.

At bedtime tonight Girl told me that burglars are about at night. I asked her why she was asking about burglars and whether someone had been talking about them. She said no. I then went to great lengths to explain how well we lock the house at night and that we have Bruce our very own Slobcat to protect us. I then looked at her and asked "Do you know what a burglar is". She replied "No". So then I explained that a burglar is someone who takes things that do not belong to them, but then get caught and told off the police. This seemed to be enough though I think Girl was probably bored by it all now!

Girl also woke in the night shouting out for us. When I went in she just repeaded to me that she wanted it and asked if she could have it. I asked her what and she responded "The Piano!". I tried to explain that it was just a dream but that only caused upset as she really wanted the piano and asked if she could have a piano again. I said "Ok" and calmed her back to sleep.
I better start saving up then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.