horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Traily Weird

First fall of 2012... See that spikey bit to the right of the light trail? That's the lightsabre being thrown to the ground as I rode one handed in the pitch black over an unexpectedly high drop and realised I was coming off. And yes, recreating a Tron image using a Star Wars prop - I'm not sure I could be more geeky...

Actually, it was clearly a day of attempted self-mauling (hah! I have evaded you my evil brain!) when I put in my contact lenses this morning. Simple task you would think. Not when last night I bought new lens solution, and only on putting in the first lens this morning, leading to howling, searing pain, did I realise the solution had come with neutralising tablets. Just... Why? Hmmmm? Basically I've stuck raw peroxide in my eye. Thanks for that.

At least the lunchtime squirrel didn't try to bite me...

Latest job situation seems to be sorted. My boss is a diamond - on the phone for at least half an hour by my reckoning to HR. 6 month extension to end of June re-confirmed, payroll will be informed. I'll probably not get paid till the 27th (everyone else will be the 20th) but I'm beyond being annoyed by that - I'd given in to irritated acceptance. The head of the department, meanwhile, has escalated the shambles to his boss and the HR director.

And one friend (you know who you are.... Iain....) has declared that one of the subjects of yesterday's blip (walking on the outside of the pavement when strolling with your beloved) is 'weird'. As if that would stop me doing anything. I should reiterate. Lightsabre. Dark park. Tron recreation. Being seen as weird doesn't really faze me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.