Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Edinburgh Chorus 300

Yesterday I took my bike to bike shop for a much needed service. I was expecting that a lot of work would need to be done. The gears haven't worked properly for years and yesterday the brakes were playing up (not good on a very frosty day or any day, for that matter). Since we moved house a year ago my commute to work means I'm cycling just over 55 miles a week and quite a bit of this is off road, so the old bike has had a hard time.

I was told that it would be cheaper to buy a new bike than replace all the worn out parts of my old bike. To cut a long story short, I decided that now was the time to upgrade to a better bike (I'll keep this topic for another blip). And so today's photo is one of my old Edinburgh Chorus 300 before I left it at the shop for the Bike Station to collect and recycle. I've had many years of enjoyment with this bike and recording it here seems a good thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.