Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Evening boat

Another beautiful day. A bit overcast to begin with, but that quickly cleared away and the rest of the day was delightful, with clear blue skies and hardly a cloud in sight until late evening.

I made my way to Howth once again for another good old walk. I was ready for a bite to eat by the time I finished the return trek along the main pier, so spent a while in Findlater's unwinding and reviewing what was in the camera. Daylight was well fading when I left there, but I had some time to wait for the next DART so decided to take one final wander around the fishing pier. That's when I came across these boats, nicely lit up as the evening set in.

I was feeling quite pleased with myself when I got home, watched a bit of undemanding TV and went to bed early to get stuck into the second of the four books I got recently. I'd finished the wonderful The Art of Fielding last night and just needed to decide which of the other three to turn to next. After mulling it over for a bit I decided that Emma Donoghue's Room should be the next book stop.

Bigger boats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.