Wordsmithing

By DrifterDon

Ssssssssssssssssssssssteam Heat

Yeah!
I got sssssssteam heat
I got sssssssteam heat
I got sssssssteam heat
But I need your love to keep away the cold
I got sssssssteam heat
I got sssssssteam heat
I got sssssssteam heat
But I can't get warm without your hand to hold

Thank you, Pointer Sisters and all the Ssssssers who went before you. I appreciate your efforts to keep my mind off the third (or is it fourth?) day of having -31C as a daytime high. Mr. Hunter is Grade 10 Science told me that cold doesn't actually exist. It's just the absence of heat. And there is a point at which it can't get any colder. Mind you, he lived on the West Coast where they play golf on New Year's Day and sit in side walk patio cafes year round, There, "cold" is the serving temperature of chardonnay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.