Night Shadows--Paris

We entertained visitors* for an extended lunch today, and so I started thinking blip only quite late in the afternoon. By then bits of rain were falling, so a foray outside seemed unattractive. From the comfort of our dining room window, there were various alternatives. But finally, for the first time during the six years we've overlooked this street, I realized the potential of nocturnal sidewalk shadows. So here's one effort, hardly worthy of Brassai (the great photographer of Paris at night), but even so... I may try more in the next few few weeks.

*The visitors were Lynn and Andreas from Frankfurt. I had been with Lynn (an American) at Dresdner Bank in New York around 1990--she worked as a salesperson with me--I was an analyst for German stocks. She moved to Germany soon after, married her German friend Andreas, and had substantial success as an analyst herself (for Merrill Lynch and other banks). It was great to see them--we hadn't connected for quite a number of years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.