The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Ordinary Passion

Blip takes a negative toll on me sometimes in that it creates this desire in me to impress, to please, to show off. I'm just a girl with a camera who takes a decent shot once every million shutter clicks. I shouldn't be trying to impress anyone except myself.

So this is a photograph taken behind the ordinary lens of Lauren. I wasn't staging a shoot or trying to make some groundbreaking statement -- I was just capturing my friends on a beautiful day. I feel so full of passion when I take pictures and I would love to share them with the world if they would desire to look...but I don't want to fall into something where I am only taking pictures to show them off. I like taking pictures for me. This is ordinary passion. This is what I live for.

This is Katie. She makes me smile. Her favorite flowers are Tiger Lillies. She is graceful and poised - something I wish I could be more of. Lately I've been walking around with a glass full of water on my head in an attempt to gain these things. Aside from a few wet hair days, I think it might be working.

Rejects:
Peeping Marsen
I Straddle Boys on Hammocks and Make them Laugh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.