Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Handbags & Gladrags

I took my lovely camera to visit baby Edith today (named after Lady Edith in Downton Abbey!). She is six days old. I got some lovely yawning pictures and red-faced-poo pictures.
I went straight on to the school run where I dutifully showed of said pictures to the other mothers. But typical women, they were far more interested in my coral pink skinny jeans and shocking glossy red camera bag. Poor old baby Edith, usurped by a glam-camera bag! I'm sure they'll all be far more interested when she makes an appearance in person.

My fellow SLR users in the playground have horrid utilitarian camera bags and had never seen one like mine. I must admit I love it. It can hold camera body, a lens (possibly two) phone, purse and lipstick. What more can a girl want? Gone are my days of hauling a wagon load of nappies and wet wipes everywhere, I don't really want them replaced by a huge hold all.

(I do however have a 'proper' kit bag for occasions when I want my big lens etc but this glam one works for the regular stuff)

N.b my other friend is now 6 days overdue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.