MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Blue-tailed Monkey

Cruising on a mutatu, we stopped for chimp tracking! While we saw chimps briefly, I have no pictures. Despite that, I think we got a great tour of the rainforest. It was exciting to be inside it. There were small figs, large birds, and monkeys! I've always wanted to see a rainforest, though I always envisioned in being in South America (that trip is coming, no worries), and now in Africa I've seen it. I am glad that Uganda has these national parks (like Queen Elizabeth) and wildlife reserves. The rest of the country is full of people and crops- bananas, tea, pineapple, cassava,... villages, goats, cows, chickens, and little piles of burning trash. It's not bad, but it was also nice to escape. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.