Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Thoughts of spring salmon

Stuck inside again today, reading and writing mostly. I'm helping to judge some management book awards tomorrow in London, so there's a lot of reading to do. But I also have to get a couple of articles out of the way before the end of the week.

I've been reading an interesting book that describes how the internet is changing our brains, spoiling the ability to get absorbed in a book for those who use it much of the time. I'll say.

The salmon fishing season opened on the Tay this week so that has stirred a few distracting thoughts, shared here in picture form. I often get bits of fishing tackle out at this time of year and look at them. Dippy? Possibly, but it's something I do and now it's blipped (although not for the first time). Must get back to those books now.

Thank you to those who sent kind messages about my lost camera. I'm happy to have it back again, along with my sanity (almost).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.