Northern Star

By Lifferz

One of the best friends I have

This is Fliss. She hates to be photographed and may well ask me to remove this blip :-\ but I think she looks fab. I just spent a couple of days with her (long overdue) and had a fab time.

I met her son for the first time- he is a real sweetie and a really happy person, a pleasure to spend time with.We saw Jonny Kearney and Lucy Farell play at the Slaughtered Lamb in Camden. Wonderful gig- great folk music. I got locked in a loo for a while and it was rather exciting- wondering if the fire brigade may have to rescue me....scary when attempts to kick the door down failed......thankfully Fliss' partner rescued me by skilled fiddling with the door lock mechanism using a range of screwdrivers and spanners....didn't quite get to the emergency WD40 stage ....phew!

We went to a cool pub in Chelsea and I was in architectural awe...we also went to a small gallery where Yul Bryner's photos are being shown (admission free and name of the gallery can be seen in this shot if you want to google it)- great stuff- a very small collection but worth it if you are in the area.

Had a wonderful Thai meal and some superb Tom Yum soup! All in all one of those fab weekends that we should all make a bit more time for in our lives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.