Major snow

The main road was not passable earlier and the roads leading to it are really dangerous. It's been blizzardy here today and when I went down to the main road to see if I could drive on it I struggled to see on the way back to the house as snow was blowing everywhere. I really hope most of it goes by the end of the weekend.

This is a picture of some rubber gloves hanging up in the window at the local brewery, they are red in real life but I prefer them this colour. I managed to walk there tonight and hardly anyone was there- just those who were really local. Chilli, sourdough, yoghurt, rice and apricots for dinner this evening whilst listening to Bob Marley...magic :-)

If you look carefully you can see the reflection of a huge fermentation vat full of beer which I sat by as I ate tonight. My favourite beer here is the lightest one they do 'Budding' it is named after the inventor of the lawnmower and won a CAMARA award in 2006 and 2008.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.