I'll be right back.............

So I have this thing for buying old dolls in a wrecked and decrepit state. The main motivation is I like the history of them and I think they make fab photos. I also think that many of the broken ones get chucked rather than recycled which is a real shame. My favourite ones are made of composite material as they crackle the best and I prefer it if they look unique and intriguing.

Today my latest purchase (I bought 2 a week ago) arrived. It was very very well wrapped. Scissors were required and after I had fought to get into the package the kitchen floor was covered in shredded paper. As I punctured the bubblewrap note to self play with that later! this arm sprang out with enthusiastic force as though reaching out to me....ahhh ok...... I'm just going to leave it on the worktop to rest for a few moments *backs slowly away into front room still clutching scissors*

I'll be right back........

It's snowing here :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.