Red Flash

By RedFlash

It wouldn't be right

I want to ride my bicycle
I want to ride my bike
I want to ride my bicycle
I want to ride it where I like

Bicycle Race - Queen 1978 (I was at university)

It would not however be correct to ride one of these though, as they are sponsored by a competing bank.

I've not been on one, although I can see their advantages and their disadvantages.

Advantages

There are lots of them
Everybody else looks a idiot on them so no one will notice one more

Disadvanatges

They only have 3 gears - my bike has about 21
They are heavy and mine is very light as it is a road bike.
They are in London and the thought of cycling in a large city terrifies me

Update on Day (not very exciting):
Morning Train cancelled
Next one therefore packed
Worked late again
Milo didn't sound well this morning, so has been to the vet.
He has swollen tonsils. so is now on tablets (I roll them in pate and they go down in one go)
He says "Thank you" for all of the get well wishes

PS I still have a cough but I will now have one for moneths

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.