Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Structurally Engineered Spines

A day spent sat in front of the computer.
Then in front of my OU books.
Then sat in front of the fire!

Not really a day of doing much.

These are the spines of (if I can remember rightly without having to go downstairs and look) of the 10 volumes of "The Encyclopaedia of Practical Engineering and Allied Trades".

I love books. By that I mean I really love books! Especially old books.

These are the OH's set of books. Spotted in a "garage sale" by me and placed into the unsuspecting arms of the OH to go and barter with the man.

They are a wealth of engineering knowledge, with some fantastic plates in them. Showing all sorts of large boilers, bridges, fire engines, and things that look big, impressive and manly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.