A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Ugh

Thanks to everyone who liked the woodworm yesterday, I was pleasantly surprised. :-)

This is my first real attempt at taking bird photographs "in the wild" as it were.

I put the 180mm lens on my camera in anticipation and I can't then fit any other lenses in my bag so it was this or nothing. Or try to find some other subject that will fit in the view.

Beautiful blue skies all morning. Can't wait to get out there and start snapping birds!

The sleet starts firing down almost as soon as I am outside. This Bullfinch has turned his back in disgust. DISGUST I tell you. Hopefully if you enlarge it you can see the drops on his feathers. I also like the sleety watery looking background.

I am actually quite pleased with it in the end which is just as well as I am now soaked.

180mm f8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.