A new direction for me!

This is a bit of a change from the work I've been producing. I was ready for a new start and this one feels as though it has worked out well today. It was partly inspired by a book that arrived in yesterdays post by Shirley Trevena, though I've been thinking about developing a still-life theme for a while. It prompted yesterdays blip too.

These are mono-prints: the positives were created by sticking pieces of coloured paper onto a white A3 sheet. I the rolled out a flat colour onto a perspex sheet and placed my paper face down on it. By drawing on the back of the sheet the ink lines are transferred onto the paper. This leaves a negative impression on the inked plate which I put through the printing press - these are the single colour images. I might go onto develop these further by re-drawing/ printing with a different colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.