Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Lunchtime

Three continuous days of sun and blue skies now and I've hardly seen any of it so I decided I needed a lunchtime walk before grey gloom descended again. So off I set uphill and down and up again, as is the way in Sheffield until I reached the Cathedral where I took this shot - I was interested in the young man talking on his mobile, framed by the arches of the Cathedral but would also have liked people coming into the shot and not going out. I didn't really have time to wait patiently for the right shot and today this was my best.

A quick dash into M & S for a sandwich, a hurried look around the the main exhibition in the Millenium Gallery, `Restless Times: Art in Britain 1914-1945' to see if it was worth going back (it definitely is, but we'll have to hurry as it ends on 30th Jan) and then a canter down The Moor to try and find Jacobs camera shop (those who know me will have big smirks by now at the very thought of me cantering anywhere!) My Lens Baby that was ordered before Christmas still hasn't come. When I eventually found the shop I discovered closed notices all over the front with a notice saying `Nearest store in Leeds'. So a lovely walk out in the sun and approx two miles of exercise but still no Lens Baby!

Book group this evening so I'm adding this very late for me - I've been on the receiving end of lots of very positive feedback in the last few days so thankyou. I'll try and catch up with my commenting tomorrow.

No 2011 Challenge shot today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.