A place in time

By Verbosa

Cobblers!

Except they don't call them that nowadays, do they? Shoe repairer doesn't sound as satisfying as "cobbler", now does it?

Anyway, I had to pop into town to collect a pair of boots that I'd left to be re-heeled. When I first got there, people were queueing out of the door into the lane, so I toddled off into the nearby Lakeland store to bide my time until the rush subsided. Good job I did, as it was all quiet when I returned and I got a chance to talk to the chap working there. Apparently, he will shortly be moving from the current premises in Swan Lane, into an empty shop along North Street (an adjoining, but busier road).

Well, I was just leaving the shop, when I thought "what the heck" and turned on my heel (heel - geddit?) to ask him if he'd mind me taking his photo while he worked and he duly obliged...

I really like this photo for all the bright colours and for the chap being such a good sport in allowing me to take his picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.