Friday Foto

By drmackem

Not Wuthering Heights

I had to pop into the surgery at Howarth today to drop something off, so thought I'd come back by driving over Howarth Moor, which looks bleak on a good day - or so I thought. The sky came all over blue and I suppose I could have processed my moor shots to be all Wuthering Heights, but today I've settled for this.

With my back to the moor looking over to Stanbury Reservoir, a typical Pennine dales shot looking all pastoral today. I'll return one day and do the moor all dark and Heathcliffe.

As an aside I studied Wuthering Heights for O level - but I never got round to reading it then, though suprisingly it didn't effect my grades - it took me a few years to get round to it, when I found myself working next door. I must confess to being largely irritated by Cathy, but loved how evocative it was of the moor which I love for it's moody sulleness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.