What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Bridge over Troubled Water

It was another grey, wet start to the day today but it brightened up this afternoon and looked like it was going to be a good evening for a sunset. Then the sun went down early (well, it felt like it did), a wind picked up out of nowhere and clouds decided to come back - I haven't heard the rain yet but it can't be far behind!

This bridge is down on the Cam near to the new developments, it's new enough that google maps doesn't actually show it (and that got me really, really lost a couple of times!) if you look for it on there. It is the 'Riverside Bridge' and was opened in 2008, and is solely for pedestrians and cyclists.

What I was trying to capture, and have slightly succeeded, is the water that was getting blown about or churned up by the loonies rowers who were out tonight, using the wind to move upstream before battling back down against the current and the wind for some extra training. The shot has kind of worked, I think if I try again a bit less exposure time would probably help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.