We fairly abruptly left fair right after it ended, early Monday morning. We spent the day Monday driving south from Eugene to Crescent City, California. The last few miles of the trip were on a one lane dirt road (I'm not going to look up the name) that cuts through Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park...a fairly amazing experience.

Visiting the redwoods wasn't about pictures for me, but I did take a few...I even posted one, for a few seconds before replacing it. If you'd like to see redwoods, I recommend going to them instead - it kind of reminds me of John Mayer's surprisingly* insightful song 3x5. (This is a little more planned out and hammy than I usually like my fanvids, but they put a lot of effort into it and I appreciate that).

This picture is of a taqueria I visited in southern Oregon (specifically, Sutherlin) where the owner was happy to accomodate my vegan burrito request. Discovering both that he was happy to help and that he gets that request a lot in the somewhat non-cosmopolitan city of 7000 is the kind of thing that makes me a little wistful that I don't live somewhere in the northwest.

* It's actually not that surprising - John Mayer may or may not be a total sellout (I really can't tell), but he is frequently brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.